Gold University of Minnesota M. Skip to main content.University of Minnesota. Home page.
 
SPA Banner
What's Inside
About SPA

Research Tools

Research forms and rates

Research policies and procedures

Sponsor-required information

Electronic tools

Research compliance

Research funding

GMUN
Related Links
Office of the Vice President for Research

Electronic Grants Management System (EGMS)

UM-Crookston Research

UM-Duluth Research

UM-Morris Research
 
Website comments or questions contact: spaweb@umn.edu
 
 
Office of the Vice President for Research
Search SPA | Contact SPA 
  Home
Associate Vice President for Research Administration Directory
Map
450 McNamara Alumni Center
200 Oak Street S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455

SPA Information 612.624.5599
Fax 612.624.4843

  • If you know that name of the person you want to contact, click here for an alphabetical listing.
  • To report a broken link, or to contact the SPA Web team, send an e-mail to spaweb@umn.edu.

SPA Administration
Pamela Webb, Associate Vice President for Research Administration, 612.624.1648 (pwebb@umn.edu)
Kevin McKoskey, Director, 612.624.5066 (kevin@umn.edu)
Laura Geno, SPA Operations Manager, 612.626.7437 (genox003@umn.edu)
TBD, Executive Assistant

SPA Directors
Kevin McKoskey, Director, 612.624.5066 (kevin@umn.edu) Teams 1 & 3 and EFS Award Setup Team
David Hagen, Associate Director, 612.626.9895 (hagen027@umn.edu) Office of Cost Analysis
April Coon, Associate Director, 612.624.7021 (john5885@umn.edu) Team 2
TBD, Assistant Director

Principal Grant Administrators
Lorrie Awoyinka, 612.626.2265 (lorrie@umn.edu)
Amy Rollinger, 612.625.1359 (amyg@umn.edu)
Karen Sachi, 612.624.0895 (sachi003@umn.edu)
Laura Williams, 612.625.9601 (willi478@umn.edu)
Jason Jacobs, 612.626.7718 (j-jaco@umn.edu)
Andrea Marshall, 612.626.7634 (pete1518@umn.edu)
Tom Schouweiler, 612.625.0571 (schou026@umn.edu)

 

Employee listing by category

Award Closeouts

eProtocol Helpline Contact


Grant Administrators by Team

 

EGMS

Office of Cost Analysis

Duluth

Morris
 

Award Closeouts
Robert Delutri, 612.624.9004 (spamon@umn.edu)

eProtocol Helpline Contact

(For trouble using eProtocol)

Derek Krogstad, Sr GA, 612.624.0467 (krogs026@umn.edu)


Grant Administrators by Team

Team One (Kevin McKoskey)
Lorrie Awoyinka, PGA, 612.626.2265 (lorrie@umn.edu)
Hang McLaughlin, Sr GA, 612.625.8826 (mcla0030@umn.edu)

Julia Sytina, Sr GA, 612.626.3818 (sytin001@umn.edu)
Erin Knudsen, GA, 612.626.2724 (jond0006@umn.edu)
TBD, GA

Team Two (April Coon)
Karen Sachi, PGA & EFS Award Setup Specialist, 612.624.0895 (sachi003@umn.edu)
Jason Jacobs, PGA, 612.626.7718 (j-jaco@umn.edu)
Derek Krogstad, Sr GA, 612.624.8340 (krogs026@umn.edu)

Anjeanette Roy, GA, 612.624.4121 (basti042@umn.edu)

Matt Grove, GA, 612.624.7529, (grove246@umn.edu)


Team Three (Kevin McKoskey)
Amy Rollinger, PGA, 612.625.1359 (amyg@umn.edu)
Pat Jondahl, Sr GA, 612.626.2244 (jonda001@umn.edu)
Nic Allyn, Sr GA, 612.625.7054 (ally0007@umn.edu)

Brad Grayson, GA, 612.624.0534 (bgrayson@umn.edu)

Norrie Zier, GA, 612.624.9567 (nzier@umn.edu)


Team Four (Judith Krzyzek)
Andrea Marshall, PGA, 612.626.7634 (pete1518@umn.edu)
Amy Bicek-Skog, Sr GA, 612.625.0413 (askog@umn.edu)
Brett Carlson, Sr GA, 612.626.7441 (carls234@umn.edu)
Kim Makowske, GA, 612.624.2038 (makowske@umn.edu)

Rylee Pelzer, GA, 612.624.2086 (rcchrist@umn.edu)

Sam Haus, Subaward Invoice Coordinator, 612-301-1866 (hausx008@umn.edu)

Lesley Schmidt Sindberg, Subaward Compliance Officer, 612.625.8636 (schm1421@umn.edu)

Team Five (Judith Krzyzek)
Laura Williams, PGA, 612.625.9601 (willi478@umn.edu)

Tom Schouweiler, UFRA PGA, 612.625.0571 (schou026@umn.edu)
Bridget Foss, Sr GA, 612.624.5571 (foss0134@umn.edu)
April Anderson, Sr GA, 612.624.0035 (amswartz@umn.edu)
Sarah Danner, Sr GA, 612.626.0270 (sndanner@umn.edu)
Brianna Graham, GA, 612.301.1411 (graha259@umn.edu)

Josh Williams, B&I GA, 612.625.6528 (jtwillia@umn.edu)

EFS Award Setup Team (Kevin McKoskey)
Karen Sachi, PGA & Co-Lead of Award Setup Team, 612.624.0895 (sachi003@umn.edu)
Riana Fletcher, EFS Award Setup Specialist, 612.624.5856 (fletc070@umn.edu)
Frances Allyn, EFS Award Setup Specialist, 612.624.0061 (werne205@umn.edu)

Chris Coyne, EFS Award Setup Specialist, 612.626.8267 (coyne003@umn.edu)

 

Mary Gorder, Co-Lead of Award Setup Team, 612.624.6829, (gorde005@umn.edu)
Kathy Krum, Finance Professional 4, 612.624.7033 (robb00006@umn.edu)
Kristin Lien, Finance Professional 3, 612.624.0353 (lienx110@umn.edu)
Kristie Berglund, Finance Professional 3, 612.624.4097 (kristie@umn.edu)
Michele Stafki, Finance Professional 3, 612.624.4313 (dobsi001@umn.edu)
Diane Grimley, Finance Professional 3, 612.624.1916 (dgrimley@umn.edu)

Julia Steinkopf, Finance Professional 4, 612.625.8528 (gordo019@umn.edu)

Katie Manthey, Finance Professional 3, 612-624-9346 (mant0056@umn.edu)

Tuan Ta, Finance Professional 3, 612-624-6330 (taxxx003@umn.edu)

Steven Smith, Finance Professional 3, 612-624-5512 (smit7231@umn.edu)

Hermela Adugna, Finance Professional 3, 612-625-8386 (adugn001@umn.edu)

Michael Kimball, Finance Professional 3, 612-624-9362 (kimb0086@umn.edu)

Grant Administrators--UFRA
Tom Schouweiler, UFRA PGA, 612.625.0571 (schou026@umn.edu)

Brianna Graham, GA, 612.301.1411 (graha259@umn.edu)


Research Compliance Office
Sarah Waldemar, Director of Research Accountability & Education, 612.624.8349 (s-wolg@umn.edu)

David March, Assistant Director, 612.624.1229 (march016@umn.edu)

Pat Briscoe, Export Controls & International Projects Officer, 612.625.3860 (bris0022@umn.edu)

Mary Olson, Data/Business Analyst, 612.625.7136 (olson075@umn.edu)

Rachel Rud, Financial Compliance Analyst, 612.301.1561 (rudxx055@umn.edu)

 

eResearch Systems Support
Rodney Chaffee, eRSS Info-Tech Professional, 612.626.7157 (chaff001@umn.edu)
Polly R. Peterson, eRSS Info-Tech Professional, 612.624.8141 (peter362@umn.edu)
Francine Anderson, eRSS Info-Tech Professional, 612.625.0715 (ande9576@umn.edu)
Frances Spalding, SPA Training Coordinator, 612.625.0848 (spald003@umn.edu)

Lucas Lynch, Assistant Training Coordinator, 612.626.0985 (lync0172@umn.edu)

Office of Cost Analyst

David Hagen, Director, 612.626.9895 (hagen027@umn.edu)
Holly Schuveiller, Senior Financial Analyst, 612.625.8017 (schuv004@umn.edu)

Chris Larson, Financial Analyst, 612.624.4542 (larso169@umn.edu)
Jim Romportl, Financial Analyst, 612.624.1059 (romp0002@umn.edu)

Duluth, Sponsored Projects Administration
Elizabeth Rumsey, Associate Director, 218.726.7471 (erumsey@d.umn.edu)
Claudia Carranza, Grant & Contract Admin Assistant, 218.726.7582 (ccarranz@d.umn.edu)
Elliot Skurich, Grant & Contract Admin Assistant, 218.726.8104 (eskurich@d.umn.edu)
Bill Flaherty, Executive Office & Admin Specialist, 218.726.8153 (wflahert@d.umn.edu)

Morris, Grants Development
Roger Wareham, Director, 320.589.6462 (warehamr@morris.umn.edu)

Alisande Allaben, Program Associate, 320.589.6396 (allabeam@morris.umn.edu)
Rita Bolluyt, Grant Accountant, 320.589.6465 (bolluytr@morris.umn.edu)

 
 
 
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.